Skip to Content

Testimonials

Kathy
Sun City, AZ
  February 17, 2020

Don was very thorough and the communication was awesome. The process was quick and his team was very helpful



Divider
Kathy
Sun City, AZ
  February 14, 2020

Process was easy and Quick- communication was very timely and helpful.



Divider
Chalen
Chandler, AZ
  January 8, 2020

Always helpful. Thank you!



Divider
Joseph
Pine, AZ
  January 2, 2020

Very professional and knowledgeable. Did a great job for us



Divider
Marsha
Chandler, AZ
  December 21, 2019

Don was awesome to work with. He was on top of all the everything that needed to be done to get our mortgage refinanced.
Thank you



Divider
Shawn
Flagstaff, AZ
  December 5, 2019

Helpful and accomodating!



Divider
Jody
Tempe, AZ
  December 3, 2019

I have worked with Don Hoover on a couple of occasions on a refinance and a new buy. Don made the whole process a great experience. He is organized, easy to reach, and communicates well so everything is as easy as it can be. We trust Don to do a great job!



Divider
Jennifer
Anthem, AZ
  November 25, 2019

Don was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions quickly. The entire process was easy and not as stressful as I thought it would be thanks to Don and his staff.

Jennifer Wisness



Divider
Christina
Riverside, CA
  November 11, 2019

Don is very knowledgeable and makes the process easy to follow from beginning to end. Easy fo get in touch with, as well as accommodating.



Divider
Mindy
Chandler, AZ
  October 24, 2019

Overall, my experience was good in working with Don. He was efficient and knowledgeable.
The only concern was in communicating with my sister, who was managing my grandmothers estate. Don presented my private financial information to then tell my sister how much of the inheritance she should send over. I had already spoken with my sister and established how much I would need her to send, Don discussing the details of my loan made her feel uncomfortable.



Divider
Brian
Florence, AZ
  October 23, 2019

Don Hoover and Peoples Mortgage were here for me every step of the way on the purchase of my last 2 homes and refi's. I will continue to confide in Don with all other future transactions!
Highly recommended!



Divider
Chad
Gilbert, AZ
  October 9, 2019

Very professional, good communication on the status and progress of our refi. Executed in a timely fashion, I would definitely recommend Peoples and Dan Hoover.



Divider
Gary
Queen Creek, AZ
  September 23, 2019

Don took such great care of us and wasted no time getting us processed and approved. Exceptional service!



Divider
Melissa
Tempe, AZ
  September 19, 2019

Don was always prompt & organized and very helpful in walking through our mortgage process!



Divider
Robert
Gilbert, AZ
  August 19, 2019

Great fast trustworthy work!!



Divider
Michelle
Chandler, AZ
  August 2, 2019

Don and his team were always helpful and answered questions in a very timely manner. We feel very lucky that Peoples Mortgage was part of our new home purchase! Thank you!



Divider
Brenda
Sun Lakes, AZ
  July 21, 2019

My refinance experience was seamless and painless. I appreciated the updates and always knew where I stood in the process. Thank you to Don and staff for making this a pleasurable experience.



Divider
Anthony
Chandler, AZ
  July 7, 2019

Don was extremely helpful, and very professional.



Divider
Elizabeth
Queen Creek, AZ
  July 3, 2019

Don is always on top of things, keeping me updated through the process which makes everything so seamless and stress-free.



Divider
Tam
Glendale, AZ
  June 17, 2019

Excellent job and great communication



Divider
Kyle
Chandler, AZ
  May 21, 2019

Don was, hands down, the easiest housing/mortgage/banking/financing/financial professional I’ve ever had the pleasure of doing business with. I couldn’t have asked for better communication or for someone to keep me in the loop anymore than Don did. I honestly was never worried about one thing and never had to follow up with Don regarding anything. He handled it from the first phone call to the last text. I will forever speak highly of Don and send anyone even questioning a refinance or a new mortgage his way!



Divider
Becky
Peoria, AZ
  March 19, 2019

Don was awesome!! He helped my husband and myself out getting our house quick and easy. I would definitely send people his way. Thank you so much!!



Divider
Louis
Salinas, CA
  March 15, 2019

Very personable and knowledgeable. Made the process simple and easy.



Divider
Mary
Pine, AZ
  February 26, 2019

Would recommend to Don Hoover to all my clients. Customer service was fantastic. Thanks Don



Divider
Vanessa
Phoenix, AZ
  February 20, 2019

It's been great working with you guys.
Don Hoover replied on February 20, 2019
Thanks Vanessa



Divider
Brad
Phoeni, AZ
  February 17, 2019

Don was awesome to work with. Always available and quick to respond. We were able to close early. We will be sure to use Don for our future transactions.



Divider
George
Gilbert, AZ
  February 14, 2019

Top notch service



Divider
Gilberto
Phoenix, AZ
  February 14, 2019

Really happy to have worked with People’s Mortgage.



Divider
Joseph
Pine, AZ
  November 12, 2018

Don Hoover was exceptional to work with on this loan. He provided the initial loan approval and then walked me through the process set by set always keeping me informed and connected. We are very pleased with People's mortgage and their entire staff.



Divider
Susan
Ontario, CA
  October 23, 2018

Don and Cesar made it a smooth process even when the escrow company the seller decided to work with made it difficult to communicate with. Kudos to the persistence and efficiency on buying a home. Thank You!!!



Divider
Paula
Chandler, AZ
  September 26, 2018

Don was very efficient and quick my my refi.



Divider
Pilar
Chandler, AZ
  September 6, 2018

Quick and easy! Thanks All!



Divider
John
Chandler, AZ
  August 27, 2018

Don was awesome! He was easy to deal with, professional and knowledgeable.



Divider
Theresa
Mesa, AZ
  August 18, 2018

Crystal was amazing with all of her help for a first time buyer like myself. She was always available for the many questions I had and was with me every step of the way. I am very grateful for all that she did!!!



Divider
Emily
Mesa, AZ
  July 29, 2018

Don and everyone at People’s Mortgage were so helpful and they made my first home buying experience a lot less stressful! Thank you!



Divider
Bruce
MARICOPA, AZ
  June 16, 2018

Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a mortgage or refinance.



Divider
Ryan
Chandler, AZ
  June 10, 2018

Don was the best! His communication was amazing, even with my crazy schedule! Give that man a raise!



Divider
Dolf
Scottsdale, AZ
  April 30, 2018

Don and his team have now helped me with 3 loans and the service continues to be top notch. Their responsiveness is amazing and Don was always updating me throughout the process. Thank you!



Divider
Eugene
Roseville, CA
  April 3, 2018

Don was very professional to work with since day 1. He has not failed to help and guide me all the way through. He quickly responded to all of my inquiries 24/7. I can't forget that numerous times he encouraged me when I got frustrated from my previous offers not being accepted. Most importantly, I was so thankful that I got him as my lender's agent for he help everything possible for me to get a loan for the home that my family and I now enjoy.



Divider
Gary
Queen Creek, AZ
  March 12, 2018

Don Hoover and his team were exceptional. They were on top of the entire process without delay. I appreciate their guidance through this important and necessary process. I highly recommend People’s Mortgage to friends and family.



Divider
Justin
Goodyear, AZ
  March 5, 2018

Don was great. He did everything he could to make sure we got the house.



Divider
Justin
Goodyear, AZ
  March 3, 2018

I felt everything possible was done to get us the house.



Divider
Elizabeth
Queen Creek, AZ
  February 28, 2018

I could not be happier with the service I received from Don! He helped me with refinancing my house and the process could not have gone any smoother!



Divider
Lesley
Phoenix, AZ
  February 27, 2018

Don was excellent to work with, responded quickly to all questions and explained process throughout!



Divider
Gary
Elk grove, CA
  February 27, 2018

First time homebuyer and Don as well as his team made everything super streamlined and easy to understand. Also, got the best interest rate possible! Thank you again, everyone at People's Mortgage.



Divider
Jeff Quincey
Gilbert, AZ
  January 19, 2017

Don was extremely helpful through the process and made it easy for us! Highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or Refi!



Divider
Isai
Phoenix, AZ
  October 13, 2016

Don went above and beyond to get our home loan closed. He was very responsive, courteous, and just genuinely cared about us. It was an absolute pleasure working with Don, and I highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Don!!!



Divider
Christina
Riverside, CA
  August 16, 2016

Second time using you for a refinance. Quick response to any questions or concerns. Easy online transaction and quick close.



Divider
Ralph
Twp of Washington, NJ
  June 18, 2016

I was a little apprehensive about not using a big name (Quiken) mortgage company. Well, I'm delighted I didn't! Peoples mortgage was amazing. They worked with my closing date hopes and exceeded my expectations!!
Thank you Don!!



Divider
Diana
Mesa, AZ
  May 22, 2016

Jeff and Don were very professional, informative, helpful and pleasant to work with. I worked with another company before Peoples Mortgage and these folks treated me better... took the time to explain things to me so I could understand... especially Jeff, and quickly responded to my communications. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Great people to work with...I felt they were in my corner the whole process!!



Divider
Alexander
Tucson, AZ
  April 9, 2016

I was very satisfied with my experience with peoples mortgage and recommended them to my family.



Divider

  May 12, 2015

It's obvious when dealing with Don Hoover that he has been in the business for a while. There was no question that was not throughly and promptly answered. Moreover, his communication was always professional, and he was able to smoothly negotiate us through the application process while securing an excellent rate. The same praise can also be said for the team that works alongside Don (i.e. Patrick Bowman); it's apparent he surrounds himself with people who are interested in getting the job done quickly & correctly. I would not hesitate to recommend Don at People's Mortgage to my friends and family.



Divider

  March 8, 2015

Don provided the lowest rate, with competitive closing costs...but he provided much more. The confidence of dealing with an honest professional. Don and his assistant Patrick where always just an email or a phone call away, ready to answer my questions.

Yes, there are a lot of documents required for any refinance, but the added security of the Document Portal provided by Don is a benefit. No need to worry about sending your personal documents through email...just drop them off in the portal and the item is checked off your virtual list.

Knowledgeable, dedicated and honest...I'd definitely use Don again.



Divider

  February 18, 2015

Don is a great guy. I've used his services twice now and recommend him if you're looking for a purchase or refinance. 2 years ago I purchased my home with Don. I just closed a refinance with money taken out of the loan so we can finish updating our home. the loan went quickly and smoothly, and Don explained everything that was going on as it happened.



Divider

  December 15, 2014

Don and Patrick were excellent at delivering customer service, follow through and customized financing solutions. He went above and beyond to find a solution that would work for me and I really appreciated his attention from beginning to closing. We also closed quickly, on time and very easily. Thanks Don and Patrick!



Divider

  November 20, 2014

Don Hoover at People`s mortgage is amazing! He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He closed our home in 20 days and was on top of everything. He helped us find the best loan for our needs and helped many of our friends when no one else could. He can really make things happen that no other loan officer can. I highly recommend him!



Divider

  November 20, 2014

Don is great he really makes the house buying process a breeze. I would recommend Don if your interested in going through the home buying process he definitely will help make your life easier while buying.



Divider

  November 13, 2014

I couldn't say more than 5 stars, if there were 100 stars, it would be the rating 100, that all about I can tell Don's working. He not only provided super excellent customer service, but also with the very supportive in catering to our needs, in the very short time to get our deal done, he looked like working 24/7. All every thing clear at the beginning and absolutely no hidden any fee, I personally highly recommend Don's work to anyone i know when having the chance, saving me a big headache and more, especially Don's knowledge is the place i trust whenever any confusing came up to me. Thank you Don for your doing great job...



Divider

  November 4, 2014

Don was very impressive with his knowledge and his compassion.He helped us through every single step of our house buying experience. Our application was a difficult one and he handled all of our shortcomings with great care and attention to detail and got the job done when no else would even attempt to!



Divider

  October 30, 2014

Don provided excellent customer service. He was on top on getting all my financial documents into the lender for my mortgage. I had a great experience dealing with him. Thank you Don.



Divider

  October 30, 2014

In a time where applying for a loan on-line has become the norm and people are promised unrealistic rates that they ultimately can't qualify for, the importance of talking to a professional from day one is critical. I recommend talking directly to Don Hoover for guidance from the moment you decide you are going to buy or re-finance your home. Don's strong listening skills, immediate communication and guidance through every step of this process were spot on. It's the single biggest investment of your lifetime. Work with a professional like Don Hoover.


Joseph
Pine, AZ
  November 12, 2018

Don Hoover was exceptional to work with on this loan. He provided the initial loan approval and then walked me through the process set by set always keeping me informed and connected. We are very pleased with Peoples Mortgage and their entire staff.



Divider

Susan
Ontario, CA
  October 24, 2018

Don and Cesar made it a smooth process even when the escrow company the seller decided to work with made it difficult to communicate with. Kudos to the persistence and efficiency on buying a home. Thank You!!!



Divider

Paula
Chandler, AZ
  September 27, 2018

Don was very efficient and quick my my refi.



Divider

Pilar
Chandler, AZ
  September 6, 2018

Quick and easy! Thanks All!



Divider

John
Chandler, AZ
  August 28, 2018

Don was awesome! He was easy to deal with, professional and knowledgeable.



Divider

Emily
Mesa, AZ
  July 30, 2018

Don and everyone at People’s Mortgage were so helpful and they made my first home buying experience a lot less stressful! Thank you!



Divider

Bruce
Maricopa, AZ
  June 18, 2018

Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a mortgage or refinance.



Divider

Ryan
Chandler, AZ
  June 12, 2018

Don was the best! His communication was amazing, even with my crazy schedule! Give that man a raise!



Divider

Scott
Mesa, AZ
  May 2, 2018

Don Hoover was great to work with, kept me informed through the whole process




Divider

Dolf
Scottsdale, AZ
  April 30, 2018

Don and his team have now helped me with 3 loans and the service continues to be top notch. Their responsiveness is amazing and Don was always updating me throughout the process. Thank you!




Divider

Eugene
Roseville, CA
  April 3, 2018

Don was very professional to work with since day 1. He has not failed to help and guide me all the way through. He quickly responded to all of my inquiries 24/7. I can't forget that numerous times he encouraged me when I got frustrated from my previous offers not being accepted. Most importantly, I was so thankful that I got him as my lender's agent for he help everything possible for me to get a loan for the home that my family and I now enjoy.



Divider

Gary
Queen Creek, AZ
  March 13, 2018

Don Hoover and his team were exceptional. They were on top of the entire process without delay. I appreciate their guidance through this important and necessary process. I highly recommend People’s Mortgage to friends and family.



Divider

Justin
Goodyear, AZ
  March 6, 2018

Don was great. He did everything he could to make sure we got the house.



Divider

Lesley
Phoenix, AZ
  February 28, 2018

Don was excellent to work with, responded quickly to all questions and explained process throughout!



Divider

Gary
Elk Grove, CA
  February 28, 2018

First time homebuyer and Don as well as his team made everything super streamlined and easy to understand. Also, got the best interest rate possible! Thank you again, everyone at People's Mortgage.



Divider

Elizabeth
Queen Creek, AZ
  February 28, 2018

I could not be happier with the service I received from Don! He helped me with refinancing my house and the process could not have gone any smoother!



Divider

Elvia
Phoenix, AZ
  February 7, 2018

It was great working with Peoples Mortgage, they were always available to answer all our questions.



Divider

Jodie
Tempe, AZ
  January 19, 2018

Best of the best! The whole team was incredible and made the loan process super easy.



Divider

Cindy
San Tan Valley, AZ
  December 1, 2017

Don Hoover at People's mortgage was excellent, organized and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend People's Mortgage and Don. Thank You




Divider

Cindy
San Tan Valley, AZ
  November 29, 2017

Peoples Mortgage and Don Hoover were a pleasure to work with. Very efficient and organized. Will recommend to anyone.



Divider

Jill
Gilbert, AZ
  November 22, 2017

Don did a fabulous job with our re-finance. He was super patient with all my husbands questions and concerns. We greatly appreciate his assistance to make this such an easy and painless process.



Divider

Sage
Seattle, WA
  November 22, 2017

Don is a great mortgage broker to work with and I'm glad we could continue our business together. He is proactive and understanding. I appreciate his time and patience. Thanks!



Divider

Angela
Gilbert, AZ
  November 16, 2017

Really great customer service experience! Will recommend to everyone!



Divider

Jeff
Gilbert, AZ
Don was extremely helpful through the process and made it easy for us! Highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or Refi!



Divider

Isai
Phoenix, AZ
Don went above and beyond to get our home loan closed. He was very responsive, courteous, and just genuinely cared about us. It was an absolute pleasure working with Don, and I highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Don!!!



Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 30
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»


Back to top